Messy Nat and Neat Nina, with Art by Kayla Stewart, 5

I like to dust;
I like to clean.
I love to make things
shimmer and glean.

My sister Nat is different;
she likes a good mess.
So sometimes I clean for her,
I confess.

Once I took her to the cleaners,
not her old coin Laundromat,
but they made a mistake,
and laundered Nat!

I came back the next day.
There she hung, with the clothes:
Spotless and pressed,
from her head to her toes.

Now we share the housework,
But Nat gets the clothes cleaned.
For we’ll never forget
that day she was steamed.

from the manuscript The Party In Your Lunchbox copyright Heather Grace Stewart

11 comments on “Messy Nat and Neat Nina, with Art by Kayla Stewart, 5”

  1. Love it, love the picture too. xx πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks so much, and Kayla says “I am glad you like my art do you like the background here of the purple?”

  3. Yep I like the purple it’s very bright and friendly. xx πŸ™‚

  4. Awwww, so cute….

    Hello Kayla, **waves.
    My name is Lisa, and I live in England. Nice to meet you sweetheart. xx πŸ™‚

  5. My little girl *CAL said hello and she really likes your picture. πŸ™‚

  6. ha! cute.
    these are all making me giggle.
    the art is so cute too.

  7. Cute as…and the picture is PERFECT!

  8. I need a party in my lunchbox. All I got is bologna…

    This is wonderful, whimsical and just flat out cool. Love the art….


Leave a Reply

